NY : +(212)-551-3380 * INT : +1(877) 727-3551 * WHATSAPP : +(917) 992-4415
Home | FAQ
Your credit card will be charged after the service is completed. *NOTE* Prior to service, authorization hold will be placed on your credit card for slightly more than the estimated cost of your reservation. Authorization hold request is a test to confirm that your credit card is valid and has available funds to accommodate the cost of your reservation. If you choose to pay cash, we will not charge your credit card and the authorization hold will be canceled, thus rendering the balance available again. Holds may last as long as 30 days, depending on the policy of the credit card issuing bank.
You may cancel your reservation by calling us two hours before pickup time without a charge. For out of town pickups, please consider calling us twelve hours in advance for cancellation. Email or fax cancellation notification requires 24 hours’ notice. Cancellation of bus reservation requires 24 hours’ notice. Failure to follow the cancellation guideline will result in late cancellation charge to your credit card. Late cancellation charge may equal the reservation cost. Our telephone numbers are 877-727-3551,212-551-3380,718-233-4343.
It takes around 30 minutes to clear passport control. However, the wait time may vary considerably by airport, terminal, time of year, weekday and time of day. The U.S. Customs and Border Protection Agency monitors the processing times (wait time) at the busiest international airports and publishes its data on its website. The data collected from 2015 shows the average time it takes to clear passport control in each hour. You can view the data here:
. *NOTE* The data DOES NOT include the time it takes to gather the luggage.
We don’t charge extra if your flight arrival time changes. We are monitoring all flights for arrival time changes and we will update your reservation pickup time accordingly.
Yes, Hollywood Car And Limo can provide child seats or booster seats. *NOTE* Reservations with child safety seats requests must be booked 24 hours in advance.
Child Passenger Safety Law
New York State – NYS law requires children under the age of four to be restrained in a federally approved car seat when riding in a motor vehicle. If the weight of a child under the age of 4 exceeds 40 pounds (18 kilograms), the child may be restrained in an appropriate child restraint system, allowing the child to use a booster seat. Children ages, 4, 5, 6 and 7 must be properly secured in an appropriate child restraint system, one for which your child meets the weight and height recommendations of the child restraint manufacturer. [Section 1229-c(1), NYS Vehicle & Traffic Law] A child safety seat or harness/vest or booster seat may be used. Note: As of November 24, 2009, this requirement applies to all children until their 8th birthday. The vehicle’s safety belts are not defined as a child restraint system under this law, as safety belts are not designed for children under 4’9” and therefore, do not protect young children. For-hire vehicles and their passengers are exempt from laws regarding car seats and seat belts. The law permits children under the age of seven to sit on an adult’s lap. We encourage everyone to use child passenger safety seat and to buckle their seat belts while riding in our vehicles.
New Jersey – Children up to age eight or a weight of 80 pounds (36 kilograms) must ride in a federally-approved safety or booster seat in the rear seat of the vehicle. Children under age eight and over 80 pounds (36 kilograms) must be in a rear seat and use a seat belt.
Connecticut – Children must ride in a proper child safety seat until they are minimum six years old and 60 pounds (27 kilograms). In addition, infants must ride in a rear-facing seat until they are one-year-old and 20 pounds (9 kilograms). After a child exceeds these limits, the child must be secured in a booster seat with a lap and shoulder belt, until they outgrow the booster seat.